Meetings and Board of Directors

Monthly Meetings

Deer Ridge residents are invited to attend the monthly board meetings. Meetings are held 7:00pm every third Tuesday of the month (except July and August).  Residents with a current Deer Ridge Community Association membership have voting privileges.

If you wish to attend a meeting please contact us in advance at: or call/text 404-606-7331.

Future Meeting dates:
September 21st, 2021 Annual General Meeting at Deer Park United Church (77 Deerpoint Road SE)

The following monthly meeting will held at the Lutheran Church of the Good Shepherd (13811 Deer Ridge Drive SE):
October 19th, 2021
November 16th, 2021
January 18th, 2022
February 15th, 2022
March 15th, 2022
April 19th, 2022
May 17th, 2022

June 21st, 2022 Annual General Meeting (location TBD)

We look forward to seeing you!

Board of Directors:
We are currently recruiting for the position of Secretary and Directors at Large. Please contact us to express your interest!

President: Dawn Wallace
1st Vice President: Bob Hall
2nd Vice President: Vacant
Treasurer: Kim Aurini
Secretary: Karen Stevenson
Past President: Bob Hall

Directors at Large:
Lanis Anderson
Gertrud VanDerMey
Barb Chapin
Angela Ziegler

Community Coordinators:
Movie in Yellow Slide Park Coordinator – Dawn Wallace
Casino Coordinator – Barb Chapin
Ice Rinks and Community Gardens Coordinator – Bob Hall
Tennis Court Coordinator – Larry Lemieux
Trico Representative – Karen Stevenson
Newsletter Coordinator – Gertrud VanDerMey
Membership Coordinator – Bob Hall
Newsletter Advertising – Great News Publishing 403 263 3044

This information was last updated August, 2021.